Close this search box.
Cart 0
Kerry FC to enter Munster Senior Cup in 23/24 Campaign

Kerry FC to enter Munster Senior Cup in 23/24 Campaign

It has been confirmed that Kerry Football Club will compete in the Munster Senior Cup for the first time this season.

The League of Ireland newcomers will make their debut in the competition in Round 3.

Following the confirmation of receiving the playing license last November, it was too late for the Kingdom to be represented in Munster’s Premier Competition.

Kerry FC will enter the competition at Round 3, which is the last 16 remaining teams in the competition.

Also joining at this stage of the tournament will be the 4 SSE Airtricity League of Ireland sides in Munster – Cork City, Cobh Ramblers, Waterford FC and Treaty United.

Draw details for Round 3 are TBC as some results from Round 1 and 2 are still to be decided.

You can see the full draw details for the 2023/2024 edition below (Attachment to this email Cathal)

Kerry FC welcomes our edition to the tournament and we very much look forward to making our debut in the prestigious competition. 

Munster Senior Cup 2023-24

1Avondale Utd
2Ballinhassig AFC
3Bandon AFC
4Blarney Utd
5Carrigaline Utd
6Carrigtwohill Utd
7Casement Celtic
9Cobh Wanderers
10College Corinthians
11Douglas Hall
12Everton AFC
13Fermoy FC
14Kanturk AFC
15Lakewood Ath
16Leeds AFC
17Leeside United
18Macroom AFC
19Mayfield Utd
20Midleton FC
21Park Utd
22Passage AFC
23Ringmahon Rangers
24Riverstown FC
25Rockmount AFC
26St Mary's AFC
27Temple Utd
28Tramore Ath
29Wilton Utd
30Youghal Utd
1st Round Draw
1Midleton FCvBlarney Utd
2Leeside UnitedvPark Utd
3 Avondale UtdvKanturk AFC
4Wilton UtdvSt Mary's AFC
5Bandon AFCvEverton AFC
6Rockmount AFCvLakewood Ath
7Temple UtdvDouglas Hall
8Fermoy FCvRiverstown FC
2nd Round Draw
1Rockmount AFC / Lakewood AthvMacroom AFC
2Cobh WanderersvTemple Utd / Douglas Hall
3 Avondale Utd / Kanturk AFCvPassage AFC
4Midleton FC / Blarney UtdvCarrigtwohill Utd
5Bandon AFC / Everton AFCvCollege Corinthians
6CastleviewvCasement Celtic
7Youghal UtdvLeeds AFC
8Ballinhassig AFCvWilton Utd / St Mary's AFC
9Ringmahon RangersvTramore Ath
10Leeside United / Park UtdvFermoy FC / Riverstown FC
11Carrigaline UtdvMayfield Utd

Eleven 2nd Round Winners joined by Cobh Ramblers, Cork City FC, Kerry FC, Treaty Utd & Waterford Utd. in the last 16.